Crayo vs Revid: Templates, Credits, API and Price Compared
Crayo gives you finished formats to fill in and bills them on four separate meters, while Revid generates a video from an idea on one credit pool and also posts it.
Crayo has the lower entry price, $13 a month on yearly billing, with Reddit story, fake text and split-screen tools built in and a public REST API. Revid starts at $39 a month ($32 yearly), builds a video from a prompt or link, posts it to TikTok, Instagram and YouTube, and runs an MCP server. GPT-Video is a third pick for your own long recordings.
The short answer
Both tools sell short videos for faceless channels, but they start in different places. Crayo hands you formats: a Reddit story, a fake text chat, a split-screen gameplay story, and a tool that cuts a long video into captioned clips. Revid starts from an idea and generates the whole video, then posts it.
The price gap follows that split. Crayo Hobby shows $13 a month on yearly billing. Revid Growth is $39 a month, and $32 on yearly billing, which is $19 a month more ($32 minus $13). Crayo's month-to-month price is not printed on its page, so the comparison above is yearly against yearly. Both companies were read on 2026-10-04.
Crayo at a glance
Crayo has three paid plans and no trial. Each is shown at its yearly-billed monthly figure, and the page says the annual discount saves 30%.
- Hobby: $13 a month, $160 a year. Monthly limits are 250 workflow credits, then 2 hours for exports, with 30 minutes of voiceover, plus 100 AI images and tracking for 1 social account.
- Clipper: $27 a month, $327 a year. It adds 120 voiceover minutes, 300 AI images and 3 tracked accounts, on top of 1,000 workflow credits and 10 hours of export.
- Pro: $55 a month, $664 a year. 3,000 workflow credits, 30 hours of export, 180 voiceover minutes, 500 AI images and 10 tracked accounts.
A workflow credit pays for one AI-generated video, and Crayo counts exports, voice and images on their own meters. Spread over its credits, Hobby is $0.052 a credit ($13 divided by 250) and Clipper is $0.027 ($27 divided by 1,000). Whether one AutoClip run that returns many clips uses one credit is not stated, so read those figures as the price of a credit and nothing more.
Credits reset at the start of each cycle and do not roll over. The FAQ says Crayo gives no refunds, and you can cancel any time. Every plan includes all the tools. The API is open to any paid plan and spends the same credits as the app.
Revid at a glance
Revid sells one pool of AI credits, and a generation spends from it. A typical clip of about 30 seconds, with animated visuals and a narration, costs 40 to 80 credits. Full AI video models cost more per second.
Growth costs $39 monthly and includes 2,000 credits, or $32 monthly when billed yearly. The pool covers 25 to 50 such videos (2,000 divided by 80 and by 40), so each video costs between $0.78 and $1.56 (the $39 split across 50 videos, then across 25). Ultra is $199 a month for 12,000 credits, or $166 on yearly billing, and adds 10 Auto-Mode workers, custom voices and 50 watched channels. Higher tiers run from 30,000 credits at $459 up to 200,000 at $2,799.
The Hobby card also shows $39, with no credit amount, so what it includes is unclear from the page. Credits that come with a plan are topped up on renewal, and leftovers do not accumulate. Boost packs are one-time, do not expire and start at 1,000 credits for $49. Growth lists publishing, post stats, avatars, face swaps and 70+ language voiceovers.
Side by side
| Feature | GPT-Video | Crayo | Revid |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starting point | Your own long video file, uploaded | Built-in tools: Reddit story, fake text, split-screen story, AutoClip | A prompt, script, link or Reddit post |
| Entry price | Starter, $19 a month, 250 credits | Hobby, $13 a month on yearly billing, $160 a year | Growth, $39 a month, $32 on yearly billing |
| What is metered | 1 credit per source minute; Draft x0.5, Maximum x2.5 | Four meters: workflow credits, export, voiceover, AI images | One pool of AI credits, about 40 to 80 per 30-second video |
| Unused allowance | Credits belong to the billing month | Reset each cycle; top-ups kept apart | Plan credits do not stack; Boost packs do not expire |
| Fake text and split screen | Both | Both built in | Not confirmed on public pages |
| Reddit story | Yes | Yes | Yes, with a Minecraft parkour background |
| Reframe on the face | Yes | Not stated on the pages read | Not mentioned on the clipping page |
| Voice languages | AI voices in English and Italian | 100+ voices, languages not stated | 70+ languages |
| Publishing | None; you post the file | None described; views tracked on 1, 3 or 10 accounts | TikTok, Instagram, YouTube, with scheduling |
| REST API | None | Yes, any paid plan, with webhooks | Yes; plan scope unclear |
| MCP connector | Yes, 8 tools | Not mentioned on pages read | Yes, plus a CLI |
| Before payment | No permanent plan; free access for new accounts: 50 credits for 14 days, no card | No trial, no refunds | Sign-up without a card gives credits to try |
Where GPT-Video fits as a third option
Full disclosure: GPT-Video is our own product, and you should weigh what follows accordingly. It does something neither tool lists as its main job. You upload a long recording, it transcribes it, scores every moment, and shows why each clip was chosen. Neither Crayo nor Revid states face-based reframing for long-video clips on the pages we read.
The meter is the other difference. Each credit covers a single minute of the recording you hand over, at Standard quality, which lets you size a month before you begin. The entry plan is priced at $19 monthly with 250 credits included, about $0.076 a minute ($19 divided by 250). That is $6 above Crayo Hobby's $13 (yearly billing) and $20 below Revid Growth's $39 (monthly). On yearly billing two months are free, so the year comes to $190 ($19 times 10), against Crayo's $160 and Revid's $384 ($32 times 12). The gap between those last two is $224. Both the 250 on Crayo Hobby and the 250 on Starter are round numbers for different things, one counting generated videos and the other counting minutes of source. On a split screen only the main video is metered, and the gameplay placed underneath is not.
The trade-offs are short to list. GPT-Video will not publish or schedule for you, and cannot fetch a video from a link. It has no permanent free plan either. What a new account gets, after confirming its email, is free access worth 50 credits. Those last 14 days and need no card, and the number of places is limited. There is an MCP connector, described at MCP. If you want a wider look at either tool, see Crayo alternatives and Revid alternatives, or the faceless channel page.
Which to pick
Decide how the video begins. If you already know the format, a Reddit story or a fake text chat over gameplay, Crayo has it as a tool and has the lower entry price. If you have only an idea and want the video made and posted without leaving one place, Revid does more of the job, and it is the one that lists an MCP server.
Then check the meters. On Crayo, look at all four, because one can run out first. On Revid, test a single 30-second video and watch the estimate, since the cost moves with the visuals you choose. For API work, confirm what your Revid plan includes, because its page contradicts itself. If your source is a long recording you made, look at GPT-Video, and see pricing or vibe editing first.
The verdict
Which one to pay for
Choose Crayo if
- You make Reddit story, fake text message or split-screen gameplay videos and want each as a ready tool, with 100+ AI voices and word-by-word subtitles added for you.
- The lowest monthly number decides it. Hobby shows $13 a month on yearly billing, $160 a year, where Revid shows $32 on yearly billing.
- You build on a documented REST API. Any paid plan can create a key, and the endpoints include webhooks and an AutoClip call for sources of 1 to 3 hours.
- You want extras in the same subscription: AI images, a voice changer, face swap, a subtitle remover and a YouTube downloader.
- You post by hand and only want views tracked on 1, 3 or 10 connected accounts.
Choose Revid if
- You start from an idea. A prompt, a script, a link or a Reddit post becomes an editable video with voiceover and captions.
- You want the same tool to post. Revid publishes and schedules to TikTok, Instagram and YouTube, and Auto-Mode workers can keep making and posting on a repeating plan.
- You need voiceovers in many languages. Revid lists 70+, and the Crayo pages we read do not name the languages of its voices.
- You want a REST API, an MCP server and a CLI from one vendor.
- You prefer a single credit pool. The editor shows the estimated cost before every render, and one-time Boost packs do not expire.
Choose GPT-Video if
- Your raw material is a long recording of your own, such as a podcast, a stream or an interview, and you want the best moments cut out of it.
- You want each pick explained, with the hook it opens on and the line that earned it, and the picture reframed on the speaker's face.
- You like to describe a change in chat and let the Editor Assistant apply it, with every change undoable.
- You want one meter you can predict: 1 credit per source minute at Standard.
- You work from Claude, ChatGPT or Cursor and want an MCP connector, and you are fine posting the exported file yourself.
Prices and features on this page were read from each product's own public pages on 4 October 2026. Prices move; if something is out of date, it is a mistake and not a tactic.
Questions
Is Crayo or Revid cheaper?
Crayo has the lower entry figure: Hobby at $13 a month on yearly billing, $160 a year. Revid Growth is $39 a month, or $32 on yearly billing, about $384 over twelve months. Crayo does not print its month-to-month price, so a monthly comparison cannot be made.
What does Crayo count that Revid does not?
Crayo runs four meters: workflow credits, export minutes, voiceover minutes and AI images. A plan can run dry on one while the others have room. Revid spends one pool of AI credits per generation, and the editor shows an estimate before each render.
Do Crayo and Revid both have an API?
Yes. Crayo has a public REST API with webhooks that works on any paid plan. Revid has a REST API plus an MCP server and a CLI, but its pricing card and FAQ disagree on whether every plan includes them, so check before you buy.
Which of them can post my videos?
Revid can. It publishes and schedules to TikTok, Instagram and YouTube. Crayo describes no publishing or scheduling on the pages we read, only view tracking for the accounts you connect, which is 1, 3 or 10 depending on the plan.
Do unused credits carry over on Crayo and Revid?
Not on the monthly allowance of either. Crayo credits reset each billing cycle and top-up credits are kept separately. Revid plan credits refill at renewal and do not stack, while its one-time Boost packs do not expire.
Can Crayo or Revid make fake text message videos?
Crayo lists fake text and split-screen stories as built-in tools. Revid describes a Reddit post to video tool and gameplay backgrounds, but a fake text or split-screen tool is not confirmed on its public pages.
Related
Try it on your own footage
Every plan comes with the whole editor. The only difference is how much video you run through it.
Plans from $19 a month. Cancel any day, keep the month.