Vizard vs Klap: Uploaded Minutes or Generated Clips?
Vizard bills each uploaded minute once, while Klap bills each clip it generates, so the same $29 buys a different thing on each.
Vizard sells uploaded minutes and Klap sells generated clips. At $29 a month Vizard holds 600 minutes, and Klap holds 100 clips, about 450 minutes by Klap's own comparison page. Klap publishes on every plan and covers 52 languages. Vizard has a no-cost plan and credits that roll over. GPT-Video is a third option if you re-cut often.
The short answer
Both tools cost $29 a month to start, but the $29 means different things. Vizard counts every minute you upload, and a minute is a credit, so the 600 credits on Creator come to roughly $0.048 per minute ($29 over 600). Klap counts clips it generates, and Basic carries 100 of them. Klap's own comparison page describes that plan as ten videos, each 45 minutes long, so 450 minutes in all ($29 divided by 450 is about $0.064 a minute).
So on monthly billing Vizard is the cheaper way to process long recordings. Billed yearly, Klap's sticker is $14 a month against $14.50 and it allows unlimited social accounts, though Vizard's yearly step still works out lower per minute. Every figure below comes from the public pages of both companies, as they stood on 2026-10-04.
Vizard at a glance
Vizard bills 1 credit for each uploaded minute, whether you clip the video or only transcribe it, and it charges once per project. There is no lighter pass at a lower price.
The no-cost plan has 60 credits a month. Exports come out at 720p with a watermark and may run 10 minutes at most. A source file can be 60 minutes or 1 GB at most, projects are kept for 3 days, and you can connect one social account. The full video editor is open on it.
Creator is $29 a month, or $174 a year ($14.50 a month), from 600 credits. At the lowest yearly step that is 7,200 credits for $174, about $0.024 a minute. Creator removes the watermark, exports 4K, schedules posts to six accounts, stores 100 GB and takes uploads up to 600 minutes. Business is $39 a month, or $234 a year, and adds a shared workspace, 20 accounts, team invitations, a brand kit and priority support.
The credit steps above the lowest one are chosen in a dropdown that needs the page's script, so this page quotes no price for them. Vizard also offers an agent that builds a video from a brief with 22 templates.
Klap at a glance
Klap meters clips generated each month. Its pricing page says you pay only for clips you generate, which means a clip you make and throw away still uses quota. The page also carries an experiment flag that can swap that wording for clips exported, minutes uploaded or videos uploaded, so two visitors may see different units.
Basic is 100 clips, Pro is 300 and Pro+ is 1,000. Billed yearly they cost $14, $39 and $94 a month. Billed monthly, read from the page's own script and not from visible text, they cost $29, $79 and $189. Per clip that is $0.29 on Basic, $0.26 on Pro ($79 divided by 300) and $0.19 on Pro+ ($189 divided by 1,000). Yearly Basic falls to $0.14 a clip ($14 divided by 100).
For a per-minute view, take Klap's comparison page at its word: 10 videos of 45 minutes is 450 minutes a month. Yearly Basic is then $168 a year ($14 times 12) for 5,400 minutes, about $0.031 a minute, in line with the $0.03 Klap quotes. That cap is not on the price card, and the page states no limits for Pro or Pro+.
Every plan includes publishing and scheduling, unlimited social accounts and analytics. Your first video costs nothing, asks for no card and comes out unmarked, and the tool pages mention videos up to 4 hours.
Side by side
| Feature | Vizard | Klap | GPT-Video |
|---|---|---|---|
| What the meter counts | Minutes uploaded, 1 credit each, once per project | Clips generated each month (unit under an experiment) | Source minutes, 1 credit each at Standard |
| Monthly entry plan | Creator, $29, from 600 credits | Basic, $29, 100 clips | Starter, $19, 250 credits |
| Yearly entry price | $174 a year ($14.50 a month) | $14 a month billed yearly | Pay for 10 months, get 12 |
| Next plan up | Business, $39 a month | Pro, $79 monthly or $39 yearly, 300 clips | Creator, $49, 800 credits |
| No-cost option | Plan with 60 credits a month, watermark, 720p | One free video, no card, no watermark | No permanent plan; free access for new accounts: 50 credits for 14 days, no card |
| Credit carryover | 2 months monthly, 13 months yearly | Not stated on pages read | Ends with the billing month |
| Publishing and scheduling | Six networks from Creator | Four networks, every plan | None |
| Connected accounts | 6 on Creator, 20 on Business | Unlimited | Not applicable |
| API | REST, paid plans, 3 requests a minute on Creator | REST, per operation, managed users, embeddable editor | API on Creator and Studio, MCP connector |
| Languages | 30+ named on the API page | 52, with translation and dubbing | English product |
| Largest upload | 600 minutes and 30 GB on Creator | Videos up to 4 hours cited for the first video | Not stated here |
Where GPT-Video fits as a third option
We make GPT-Video, so read this section as one side of the story. It is for a person who keeps going back into the same footage and does not want the first look to cost as much as the final one.
Starter, the entry plan, is $19 monthly for 250 credits, which is $0.076 a minute at Standard ($19 divided by 250). That is below both $29 entry plans, though dearer per minute than Vizard Creator at $0.048. The difference is Draft, which charges 0.5 credit for every source minute, so 250 credits scan 500 minutes before you commit anything to Standard. We found no cheaper first pass at Vizard or Klap: Vizard bills a flat credit per minute and Klap bills the clips you produce. Typed changes cost nothing extra. For a split screen, the bill follows the main video and ignores the one underneath.
Beside every pick you see the line it starts on and the reason it was kept, and you edit by telling the Editor Assistant what to change. See vibe editing. Credits end with the billing month. GPT-Video keeps no permanent plan at no cost. In its place, each new account receives free access of 50 credits, valid 14 days and requiring no card, while the limited places last. It also leaves out posting and scheduling, link import and a public REST API: you upload the file and post the result yourself. An MCP connector with eight tools is described at MCP. For a longer look at either rival, read Vizard alternatives or Klap alternatives.
Which to pick
Begin with the unit. If you upload hours of tape and re-run it often, a per-minute meter is easier to predict, and Vizard's long uploads and rollover help on uneven months. If your volume is a handful of videos and you care more about clips posted than minutes processed, Klap's clip quota and included publishing fit better, particularly on a yearly plan.
Then look at what happens after export. Klap includes the posting tools on every tier. Vizard holds them back until Creator, but offers a plan at no cost for trying the editor, while Klap lets you try one video. For languages beyond English, Klap's 52 is the stronger claim.
Treat Klap's headline unit with care, since its pricing page can change what it counts. Pick GPT-Video only if exploring cheaply matters more than posting from the same tool.
The verdict
Which one to pay for
Choose Vizard if
- Your source files are long. Creator accepts uploads up to 600 minutes and 30 GB per video, and one project is billed once whatever you do with it.
- You want a no-cost plan to work in. It has 60 credits a month and the full editor, with a watermark on 720p exports.
- Your recording schedule is uneven. Credits stay valid for 2 months on monthly plans and 13 months on yearly plans.
- You plan to call an API from your own code. The documentation has samples in four languages and an n8n template.
- You need many posting accounts on one team. Business gives 20 social accounts, a shared workspace and a brand kit.
Choose Klap if
- You want posting and analytics included in the cheapest plan, with unlimited connected accounts.
- You work in several languages. Klap lists 52 for editing and transcription, with subtitle translation and dubbing.
- You want to see a finished result before paying. The first video needs no card and its clips carry no watermark.
- You pay by the year and publish moderately. Basic is $14 a month billed yearly for 100 clips.
- You are building a product on top of clipping. The API has managed users and an embeddable editor, priced per operation.
Choose GPT-Video if
- You re-cut the same recording and want exploring to cost less than finishing: Draft is 0.5 credit per source minute.
- You want to read why each clip was chosen, with the hook it opens on, before you keep any of them.
- You prefer to type a change and have the Editor Assistant apply it to the clip on screen, with every change undoable.
- You work from Claude, ChatGPT or Cursor and want an MCP connector with eight tools.
- You are fine with downloading the file and posting it yourself.
Prices and features on this page were read from each product's own public pages on 4 October 2026. Prices move; if something is out of date, it is a mistake and not a tactic.
Questions
Is Vizard or Klap cheaper?
Monthly entry plans both cost $29. Vizard Creator holds 600 credits, about $0.048 a minute. Klap Basic holds 100 clips, which its own comparison page puts at 10 videos of 45 minutes, so about $0.064 a minute. Billed yearly, Klap Basic is $14 a month.
Does Vizard have a free plan and does Klap?
Vizard has a permanent no-cost plan with 60 credits a month, a watermark on 720p exports and exports capped at 10 minutes. Klap offers a single free video that requires no card and leaves no watermark on the clips. That is one trial, not a monthly allowance.
Which one publishes to social networks?
Both do. Klap publishes and schedules to TikTok, YouTube, Instagram and LinkedIn on every plan, with unlimited accounts. Vizard schedules to TikTok, YouTube, Instagram, Facebook, X and LinkedIn from Creator, with 6 accounts there and 20 on Business.
Do Vizard and Klap have a public API?
Yes, both. Vizard's REST API needs a paid plan and allows 3 requests a minute on Creator. Klap's API is billed per operation: $0.32 to generate a short, $0.44 for a video input and $0.48 for an export. No MCP server was found for either.
Do unused credits carry over on Vizard and Klap?
On Vizard they do: each release of credits lasts 2 months on monthly plans and 13 months on yearly plans, and the oldest are spent first. This page found no rollover rule for Klap's monthly clip quota, so check before relying on carryover.
Why does Klap's pricing page show different units?
The pricing page script holds an experiment that can label the quota as clips generated, clips exported, minutes uploaded or videos uploaded. The unit a visitor sees can change, so compare against the plan details at checkout, not only the headline.
Related
Try it on your own footage
Every plan comes with the whole editor. The only difference is how much video you run through it.
Plans from $19 a month. Cancel any day, keep the month.