---
title: "Eklipse Alternatives Sorted by Where Footage Comes From"
description: "Eklipse alternatives sorted by how each tool gets your stream or video, and by how clear its price is before checkout, with every figure read on 2026-10-04."
summary: "GPT-Video is ours and its price is on the page, $19 for 250 credits, with one credit per source minute at Standard. Eklipse connects to a Twitch, Kick or YouTube channel, which we cannot do, but its pages quote Premium at $24.99 a month, $19.99 in an older post and about $12.50 a month billed yearly, and its blog says to confirm at checkout."
url: "https://www.gpt-video.com/best/eklipse-alternatives"
compares: "GPT-Video, eklipse, streamladder, spikes-studio, opus-clip, klap, vizard"
checked: "2026-10-04"
---

# Best Eklipse alternatives

GPT-Video is ours and its price is on the page, $19 for 250 credits, with one credit per source minute at Standard. Eklipse connects to a Twitch, Kick or YouTube channel, which we cannot do, but its pages quote Premium at $24.99 a month, $19.99 in an older post and about $12.50 a month billed yearly, and its blog says to confirm at checkout.

## The short answer

People who search for Eklipse by name usually want one of two things: a tool that does the same job for a lower or clearer price, or a tool that gets footage in some other way. The sections below cover both. GPT-Video is ours, so it sits at the top and carries that label, and the other six tools each get a note on where they beat us. Every price was taken from the vendor's site on 2026-10-04 and is a monthly charge unless a sentence says yearly. StreamLadder is the one exception, because its prices were only readable in its App Store listing.

The order follows two questions. The first is where the footage comes from. Tools that attach to a streaming channel or take a stream VOD from a link come first, then tools that take a pasted link or a file, then the ones where an upload is the only entry we could confirm or none is stated. The second question breaks ties inside each group: how clearly the price can be read before you reach a checkout page. GPT-Video heads the list as the one we make, and it falls in the last group, since you upload a file.

Where we are ahead is a price you can work out in advance. One credit covers a source minute in Standard, so a three-hour stream is 180 minutes and uses 180 credits. At $0.076 a minute that is about $13.68 (180 times $0.076), or 90 credits and about $6.84 at Draft. Where we are behind matters more for streamers. We cannot connect to your channel, we cannot read a VOD from a link, and we do not publish. If any of those decides it, start with the next section down.

## 1. GPT-Video (ours)

GPT-Video is for a streamer or clipper who saves the broadcast to disk and wants to review the picks before committing to any of them. Once the file is in, it writes a transcript, scores each moment and tells you the hook and line that earned a clip its place. Then it centres the picture on whoever is speaking and burns in captions. To change a finished clip you ask the Editor Assistant in a sentence, and the change can be reversed. Stream-specific details are on the [stream highlights](/features/stream-highlights) page, and there is a page for [streamers](/use-cases/streamers).

The cheapest paid plan is Starter, $19 monthly with 250 credits, which covers roughly 4 hours of source video. That is $0.076 for each source minute ($19 divided by 250). Creator is $49 for 800 credits, roughly 13 hours, or $0.061 a minute. Draft halves the Starter rate to about $0.038.

The limits were listed above. You upload the recording, since there is no channel connection and no import from a URL or YouTube. GPT-Video never posts for you, whatever the plan. There is no permanent free plan. The way in is free access. Once the email is confirmed, the account can spend 50 credits over the next 14 days, without a card, while places remain. Developers get a documented API held back for Creator and Studio and an MCP connector.

## 2. StreamLadder

StreamLadder is for streamers who begin with a Twitch or Kick VOD link and want a vertical clip ready to post. Its ClipGPT finder spots the webcam and holds the face inside every 9:16 crop, and each clip gets a score between 0 and 100. Around that sit gameplay layouts, animated captions and a publisher with scheduling to TikTok, Reels and Shorts. Basic editing is listed as unlimited and watermark-free, and the premium tools come with a 7-day trial for new accounts.

Its web price list could not be read, so the numbers below are App Store in-app prices. Starter is $14.99 a month, Creator $26.99 and Pro $38.99. Paying yearly lowers Starter to about $12.50 a month. Creator costs $7.99 more than our Starter ($26.99 minus $19).

The limit is where the AI finder starts. ClipGPT is unlimited from Creator, and Starter covers the editor, captions and posting only. There is no published minute or credit meter, and the longest VOD it accepts is not stated. App Store prices may not match web prices. No public API turned up.

## 3. Eklipse

This page takes its name from Eklipse, which targets gaming and live content. The tool attaches to a Twitch, Kick or YouTube channel, picks out the highlights of a broadcast and cuts them into vertical clips, with layouts that place gameplay next to a facecam, plus memes and effects. A Content Publisher schedules and posts to TikTok and YouTube. Registering needs no card, and a new account can preview one scan of a recent stream. Making and exporting clips needs Premium.

Premium is the only tier on the pages read, with 1080p at 60 fps and no watermark. The help articles quote $24.99 monthly or $179.99 yearly, so the monthly rate sits $5.99 above our Starter ($24.99 minus $19). An older post says $19.99 or $149.99, and a July 2026 blog post says about $12.50 a month when billed yearly. Eklipse says it runs promotions, so read the number at checkout.

The limit is the missing allowance. The pages read give no count of clips, minutes or credits, so a cost per minute cannot be worked out. Face-tracking reframe is not described, and no API or MCP was found.

## 4. Opus Clip

Opus Clip is for people who clip from many places. It imports from YouTube, Twitch, Rumble, Zoom, Google Drive and others, and sources may be as long as 10 hours. Pro adds moving-object tracking and a gameplay and screenshare layout, which suits footage with no person in front of a camera. From Pro it also schedules to nine networks and exports to Premiere Pro and DaVinci Resolve.

A permanent plan costs nothing. It holds 60 credits a month, stamps a watermark across the animated captions, and lets downloads lapse after 3 days. Starter costs $15 monthly and includes 150 credits, each one a minute of source, which is $0.10 a minute ($15 divided by 150). Pro is $29 for 300 credits, or $14.50 monthly when billed yearly.

The limits sit in the meter. A minute always costs one credit, there is no lighter first pass, and a partial minute rounds down. Credits on monthly plans lapse after 60 days. Starter is 9:16 only. The page does not show the price of extra Pro packs, so the cost of going past 300 credits is unknown.

## 5. Klap

Klap fits creators who start from a YouTube link or a file and want to post from the cheapest plan. Every plan can connect any number of accounts, schedule to four networks (TikTok, YouTube, Instagram and LinkedIn) and show analytics. Its reframe follows whoever is talking and picks a layout to suit the scene, split screen and gaming among them. It edits in 52 languages and has a REST API that charges per operation. A first video can be processed with no card, up to 4 hours long and with no watermark.

Basic, the smallest plan, covers 100 clips every month. It costs $14 a month when billed yearly and $29 month to month, a figure we took from the page's script because the monthly tab is not in its text. Klap's comparison page lists the plan as ten videos of 45 minutes each month, 450 minutes in all. That gives $0.031 a minute on yearly billing ($14 divided by 450) and $0.064 on monthly billing ($29 divided by 450).

The limit is the unit. The plan counts clips generated, so a discarded clip still uses quota. An experiment on the pricing page can switch the unit it displays, so the number you see may differ from the one above. No MCP connector was found.

## 6. Vizard

Vizard suits someone who uploads long recordings and wants the clips posted for them. Paid plans schedule to six networks and include a documented REST API with code samples. Its API page also offers a workflow template for n8n and a Skill that runs in Claude Code or Cursor. The full editor is open on every plan. Credits stay valid for two months on a monthly plan and 13 months on a yearly one, longer than ours last.

The permanent plan gives 60 credits a month, one credit per uploaded minute. Exports there are 720p and watermarked, each export can run to 10 minutes, and an upload can run to 60. Paid access begins at Creator, $29 a month with 600 credits on the lowest step, which is $0.048 a minute ($29 divided by 600), or $14.50 a month on yearly billing.

The limit is size and the price steps. A paid upload stops at 600 minutes or 30 GB, so a stream longer than 10 hours does not fit in one file. The page loads higher credit steps from a dropdown whose prices were not visible. Each uploaded minute costs the same, with no lighter pass. No official MCP server was found.

## 7. Spikes Studio

Spikes Studio is for clippers who want a plan sold in minutes of video processed and a clear yearly discount. Its clipper finds the strongest moments in a long video, adds animated captions in more than 99 languages and shows a dashboard of views and engagement. Its scheduler, open from PRO+, posts to TikTok, LinkedIn, Facebook and YouTube.

Basic costs nothing. It allows 30 minutes monthly, exports at 720p with a watermark and keeps projects for 7 days. PRO+ costs $32.99 monthly and includes 300 minutes, about $0.11 a minute ($32.99 divided by 300). Billed annually it comes to $14.09 a month, about $0.047 a minute ($14.09 divided by 300).

The limits are about what the pages left out. The pages read do not say how footage gets in, how long a source may be, or whether a face-aware reframe exists. No split screen, fake text chat or MCP connector was found. The developer API is a separate product that starts at $3,360 a month, far above the price of any plan on this page.

## Side by side

| Tool | Where the footage comes from | Entry paid price | Publishing | Price readable before checkout |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| GPT-Video | File upload only | Starter, $19/mo for 250 credits | None, on any plan | Yes, on the pricing page |
| StreamLadder | Twitch and Kick VODs from a link | Starter, $14.99/mo (App Store) | Publisher with scheduling | Only in the App Store listing |
| Eklipse | Connected Twitch, Kick or YouTube channel | Premium, $24.99/mo | Content Publisher | No, pages disagree and it says to confirm at checkout |
| Opus Clip | Imports from YouTube, Twitch and more | Starter, $15/mo for 150 credits | Auto-post on Starter; scheduler on Pro | Yes, extra Pro packs not shown |
| Klap | YouTube link or file | Basic, $14/mo billed yearly for 100 clips | Four networks, every plan | Yearly yes; monthly only in page script |
| Vizard | Upload | Creator, $29/mo from 600 credits | Six networks from Creator | Yes, higher credit steps not shown |
| Spikes Studio | Not stated on the pages read | PRO+, $32.99/mo for 300 minutes | From PRO+ | Yes |

Figures were read on 2026-10-04. StreamLadder, Opus Clip, Klap, Vizard and Spikes Studio also have a no-cost tier or an allowance at no charge, and Eklipse offers a stream scan as a preview. Our clipper starts each new streamer on 50 credits that must be spent inside 14 days, and the allowance does not renew.

## How to choose

Start with where your footage lives and whether you post straight from the tool.

- **Stay with Eklipse** if your source is a live channel, you want gameplay and facecam layouts, and you can accept a price that is confirmed at checkout. Check the figure there before you commit.
- **Choose StreamLadder** if you work from Twitch or Kick VODs, want the face kept in frame and posting included. Budget for Creator if the AI finder is the reason you are switching.
- **Choose Opus Clip** if your footage comes from many platforms, includes gameplay with no face, or needs to reach Premiere Pro or DaVinci Resolve.
- **Choose Klap** if you want publishing on the cheapest plan or captions in many languages, and you are willing to read the unit on the day you buy.
- **Choose Vizard** if you upload long files, want the lowest entry price per minute among the monthly plans that count minutes, and need posting or an API.
- **Choose Spikes Studio** if you want a plain minute allowance with a deep yearly discount, and a Basic plan of 30 minutes a month at no cost to test the clipper.
- **Choose GPT-Video** if you already export the stream recording and want a price you can compute, a stated reason for every pick and a half-price Draft pass for the first look. You can test it on a saved stream, since the starting 50 credits cover about 50 minutes of it at Standard.

Before you pay for any of them, put one recording through two tools and compare what comes out. For the GPT-Video plans see [pricing](/pricing). The [alternatives hub](/alternatives) has the one-to-one pages.


## Questions

### Why does the Eklipse price change from page to page?

Eklipse's help articles say $24.99 a month or $179.99 a year. An older official post from May 2024 says $19.99 a month or $149.99 a year, and a July 2026 blog post says about $12.50 a month on annual billing. Its blog adds that there is no public pricing page and that the rate is confirmed at checkout.

### Which tool here reads Twitch and Kick VODs from a link?

StreamLadder imports Twitch and Kick VODs straight from a link, and Opus Clip lists Twitch among its import sources. Eklipse connects a Twitch, Kick or YouTube channel instead. GPT-Video cannot do any of these, so you export the recording from your streaming software and upload the file.

### Which alternative shows a price I can check before signing up?

Opus Clip, Vizard and Spikes Studio each print plan prices with an allowance in minutes or credits. Klap prints a yearly price and keeps the monthly one in its page script. StreamLadder's web price page could not be read, so its figures come from an App Store listing. GPT-Video prints every plan on its pricing page.

### Can I leave Eklipse and keep posting automatically?

Yes, with StreamLadder, Opus Clip, Klap, Vizard or Spikes Studio, which all publish or schedule. Opus Clip's scheduler starts at its Pro plan, and Spikes Studio's starts at PRO+. GPT-Video stops at the exported file on every plan, so you post it yourself or pass it to a scheduler you already use.

### How much stream footage fits in a GPT-Video plan?

Starter's 250 credits cover about 4 hours of source video at Standard quality, Creator's 800 credits about 13 hours, and Studio's 6,000 credits about 100 hours. Draft costs half a credit per minute and Maximum costs two and a half, and credits belong to the billing month that granted them.
